In 1998, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jochen Wiedemann succeeded Prof. Essers as Chair of Automotive Engineering. In the same year, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Bargende assumed the Chair of Internal Combustion Engines. Both chairs formed the basis of the »Competence Center of Automotive Technology Stuttgart«. In 2004, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans-Christian Reuss assumed the Chair of Automotive Mechatronics and provided the center with the desired expansion. All three chairs are members of the Managing Board of FKFS whose chairmanship rotates every two years.

In 2011 the Chair of Internal Combustion Engines was renamed to Chair of Automotive Powertrains.

© 2019 FKFS Forschungsinstitut für Kraftfahrwesen und Fahrzeugmotoren Stuttgart | Impressum | Datenschutz | AGB      
FKFS Facebook Page FKFS Xing Profile FKFS Linkedin Profile FKFS Youtube Channel